Cookie 政策


Consumer Technology Association (CTA)® 希望确保您访问我们的网站时顺畅、可靠且尽可能获益。为此,我们使用了 Cookie、信标及类似技术(在本政策中统称为“Cookie”)。当您首次访问我们的网站时,页面底部会出现通知横幅,以向您告知我们使用了 Cookie。如您继续使用本网站,即同意我们使用 Cookie。

什么是 Cookie?

Cookie 是包含少量信息的文件。在您访问网站时,该文件会下载至您所使用的设备。后续每次访问时,Cookie 会被发送至原始网站,或可识别该 Cookie 的其他网站。Cookie 可以完成许多不同的有用任务,例如记住您的偏好以及在总体上改善您的上网体验。

会话和持久性 Cookie

  • 会话 Cookie 仅在访问期间存在,在浏览器关闭后即会被删除。这些 Cookie 帮助完成各项任务,例如可让网站确定特定设备的用户正在页面之间导航,以及支持网站安全或基础功能。
  • 持久性 Cookie 在浏览器关闭后仍存在,可让网站记住您的操作和偏好。有时,网站会使用持久性 Cookie 来基于设备的浏览历史记录提供定向广告。

如果我不想接受 Cookie 怎么办?

尽管您必须同意我们使用上述 Cookie,但您可以设置浏览器,以了解 Cookie 的位置、仅允许在个别情况下使用 Cookie、排除特定事件的 Cookie 或自动删除 Cookie。如果您禁用或限制使用 Cookie,我们网站的功能可能受限。

我们使用的 Cookie 分为四类

必要 Cookie — 这些 Cookie 是帮助您访问和浏览我们的网站以及使用其所有功能所必需的。如果没有这些 Cookie,我们的网站将无法正常运行,且您将无法使用某些重要功能。它们不会出于营销目的收集您的信息。

性能 Cookie — 这些 Cookie 会收集关于访客如何使用网站的信息,例如访客最常访问的网页,以及访客是否在网页中遇到错误。尽管它们可能收集访客访问网站时所使用设备的 IP 地址,但不会收集那些可识别访客身份的信息。它们收集的所有信息均是匿名的,且仅用于改进网站的运行、改善用户体验及优化我们的广告。

功能 Cookie — 这些 Cookie 可让网站记住您所做的选择,例如您的用户名。它们还可用于提供您所要求的服务,例如观看视频。它们以匿名形式收集信息(即不会包含您的姓名、地址等),且不会跟踪您在其他网站上的浏览活动。

定向 Cookie — 这些 Cookie 会收集一些有关您的浏览习惯的信息。它们通常通过广告网络投放。它们会记住您访问过的网站,并将该信息共享给媒体发布者等其他组织,以便这些组织向您提供与您及您的兴趣更为相关的定向广告。

第一方和第三方 Cookie

Cookie 是第一方还是第三方 Cookie 取决于其来自的网站。第一方 Cookie 是由您所访问的网站设置或代表该网站设置的 Cookie。所有其他 Cookie 均是第三方 Cookie。我们同时使用第一方和第三方 Cookie。有关更多信息,请查看后续列表。

我们网站上使用的第三方 Cookie

如果您希望了解有关任何第三方 Cookie 的更多信息,我们建议您访问第三方的网站,了解其相关政策详情。

广告

DoubleClick Floodlight Cookie 可让我们了解,您在查看或点击浏览我们通过 DoubleClick 或其他广告平台(包括 The Trade Desk、AppNexus、Amazon DSP 和 Google DV 360)在 Google 或其他平台上投放的某则陈列式/视频广告后,是否在我们的网站上完成了特定操作。这些服务提供一个匿名的唯一标识符来跟踪我们广告的成功情况,以及了解您在我们网站上接触的内容,以便后续可向您提供一些定向广告。

联属会员管理

我们网站的访客可能点击包含跟踪信息的链接,这些跟踪信息可让我们的合作伙伴(例如 Airbnb)确保将推荐正确归属于 CTA,以便我们可以获得针对这些推荐的报酬。

Cookie 管理

我们通过弹出消息向网站访客告知我们使用的 Cookie,并在他们希望了解更多详情时将他们定向到此页面。此 Cookie 来自 Cookie 脚本,会记住客户已接受 Cookie 同意横幅。它存储在用户的浏览器中,这意味着您不会再看到该横幅。本网站还使用一种名为 Google Tag Manager 的标签管理系统,以管理和更新本政策中所述的所有其他 Cookie/标签。

电子邮件分析

Litmus Analytics 和 Salesforce Marketing Cloud 可能与我们的营销电子邮件消息一起使用,以跟踪这些消息的成功情况(打开电子邮件、点击链接)。如果我们的客户填写活动注册表单、联系/请求表单或电子邮件通讯订阅表单,其个人信息将存储在 Salesforce Marketing Cloud 中。Litmus Analytics 和 Salesforce Marketing Cloud 都会收集 IP 地址、操作系统、网页浏览器和访问页面等非个人信息。

面部识别

出于安全目的,在要求活动与会者上传照片来制作活动通行证的网站上,我们可能会使用 Google Vision。该工具仅用于确定照片是否包含人脸图像。在我们存储与会者上传的照片后,该面部识别工具仅会就照片是否包含人脸图像给出“是/否”选项。

表单安全

我们可能在网站上使用 Google reCAPTCHA(简称“reCAPTCHA”)。reCAPTCHA 旨在检查是真人还是自动程序在我们的网站上(例如,在联系表单中)输入数据。这是为了保护我们的网站免受欺诈性自动监视和垃圾邮件的侵扰。

位置分析

我们的移动应用程序具备帮助与会者识别其在活动中位置的功能。应用程序用户可以选择匿名使用应用程序,或以已识别的用户身份登录;在后一种情况下,我们可能会使用注册时提供的个人数据。收集的信息包括 IP 地址、设备 ID 和位置等非个人信息。

社交媒体

本网站会使用 Facebook、Twitter 和 LinkedIn 再营销服务的定向 Cookie,通过这些社交媒体渠道向我们网站以前的访客宣传我们的内容、产品和服务。所收集的任何数据均将按照我们自身的隐私政策和相应社交网络的隐私政策使用。

调查分析

某些客户可能会收到我们使用 Qualtrics 或 Survey Monkey 展开的调查。这些调查通过电子邮件发送至填写活动注册表单或使用我们某项产品和服务的部分客户。您的调查反馈将与您注册或购买时提供的个人信息相匹配。

多媒体内容

我们的网站使用 Brightcove 和 YouTube 来提供视频内容。我们还可能使用 Libsyn,以便我们的播客播放器可以在网站上显示和运行。它们的 Cookie 会测量您的网络连接带宽,以便优化视频显示和识别独立用户,从而基于之前的视频使用情况提供个性化体验。

网站分析

Crazy Egg 和 Google Analytics 会收集有关访客如何使用我们网站的信息。我们使用此信息编制报告,以及帮助改进网站。这些 Cookie 以匿名形式收集信息,包括网站的访客数量、网站访客的来源以及访客访问的页面。
CTATECH-PROD1

Cookie Policy


Last Modified: Nov. 6, 2018 (View Archived Versions)

At the Consumer Technology Association (CTA)™, we want to ensure that your visit to our website is smooth, reliable and as useful to you as possible. To help us do this, we use cookies, beacons and similar technologies (together referred to as "cookies" in this policy). We notify you about our use of cookies when you first visit our website, through a notification banner at the bottom of the page. By continuing to use the site, you consent to our use of cookies.

What Are Cookies?

Cookies are files containing small amounts of information which are downloaded to the device you use when you visit a website. Cookies are then sent back to the originating website on each subsequent visit, or to another website that recognizes that cookie. Cookies do lots of different and useful jobs, such as remembering your preferences and generally improving your online experience.

Session and Persistent Cookies

  • Session cookies last only for the duration of your visit and are deleted when you close your browser. These facilitate various tasks such as allowing a website to identify that a user of a particular device is navigating from page to page, supporting website security or basic functionality.
  • Persistent cookies last after you have closed your browser, and allow a website to remember your actions and preferences. Sometimes persistent cookies are used by websites to provide targeted advertising based upon the browsing history of the device.

What If I Don't Want to Accept Cookies?

Although you have to consent to our use of cookies, as noted above, you can set your browser in such a way that you are informed about the placement of cookies and only allow cookies in individual cases, exclude cookies for specific events or automatically delete cookies. If you disable or limit the use cookies, the functionality of our website may be limited.

The Cookies We Use Fall into These Four Categories

Essential cookies — These cookies are necessary to help you access and move around our site and use all its features. Without these cookies, our Website would not work properly and you would not be able to use certain important features. These cookies don’t gather information about you for the purposes of marketing.

Performance cookies — These cookies collect information about how visitors use a website, for instance which pages visitors go to most often, and if they get error messages from web pages. These cookies don't collect information that identifies a visitor, although they may collect the IP address of the device used to access the site. All information these cookies collect is anonymous and is only used to improve how a website works, improve the user experience, and optimize our advertising.

Functionality cookies — These cookies allow the website to remember choices you make, such as your username. They may also be used to provide services you have requested, such as watching a video. The information these cookies collect is anonymized (i.e., it does not contain your name, address, etc.) and they do not track your browsing activity across other websites.

Targeting cookies — These cookies collect several pieces of information about your browsing habits. They are usually placed by advertising networks. They remember that you have visited a website and this information is shared with other organizations such as media publishers. These organizations do this in order to provide you with targeted adverts more relevant to you and your interests. 

First- and Third-Party Cookies

Whether a cookie is a first- or third-party cookie depends on which website the cookie comes from. First-party cookies are those set by or on behalf of the website you visited. All other cookies are third-party cookies. We use both first-party and third-party cookies, which you can read more about in our list that follows.

Third-Party Cookies Used on Our Website

If you would like to learn more about any of these third-party cookies, we encourage you to visit their websites to learn more details about their policies.

Advertising

DoubleClick serves an anonymous, unique identifier used to track how successful our advertising is. DoubleClick Floodlight cookies enable us to understand if you complete certain actions on our website(s) after you have seen or clicked through one of our display/ video advertisements served on Google or other platforms via DoubleClick. DoubleClick uses this cookie to understand the content with which you have engaged on our website(s) so they may subsequently deliver some targeted advertisements to you.

This website uses Varick cookies and pixels to collect certain information about the use of a computer’s browser and to store information on the computer in order to serve targeted advertisements and collect and analyze statistics about the performance of advertisements. Varick cookies collect the following types of data: browser type, IP address, operating system, search queries previously entered on third party websites and websites visited. Varick may use the data collected to show interest-based ads and to report and track conversions attributable to advertising.

This website also uses cookies from LeadsRx to help identify a visitor’s path to complete a registration form. The LeadsRx cookie will remember or retrieve a unique number assigned by our software. This number cannot be used by others to identify you personally but does allow LEADSRX to track which websites you have visited including the time you visited, the pages you viewed, and how you arrived at the website.

Cookie Management

Visitors to our website are advised via a pop-up message about the cookies that we use and directed to this page if they would like more details. This cookie from Cookie Script remembers that the customer has accepted the cookie consent banner. It’s stored in the user's browser and means you don’t see the banner again. This site also uses Google Tag Manager which is a tag management system that allows for the management and updating of all the other cookies/tags noted in this policy.

Email Analytics

Litmus Analytics and Salesforce Marketing Cloud may be used with our marketing email messages to track the success (email opens, clicks on links) of these messages. Personal information is stored in Salesforce Marketing Cloud if our customers complete a form for registration to events, contact/request forms or for subscription to our email communications. Non-personal information such as IP address, operating system, web browser, and pages visited is gathered by both Litmus Analytics and Salesforce Marketing Cloud.

Facial Recognition

We may use Google Vision on our websites that ask event attendees to upload a photo for their event badge for security purposes. This is used solely to identify if the photo contains an image of a human face. The only data we use or store is a Yes/No answer as to whether the photo contains said image.

Form Security

We may use Google reCAPTCHA (“reCAPTCHA”) on our websites. The purpose of reCAPTCHA is to check whether data have been entered on our websites (e.g. in a contact form) by a person or by an automated program. This is to protect our website from fraudulent automated spying and from spam.

Location Analytics

Our mobile application includes functionality which allows our attendees to identify their location at the event. Application users choose to use the application anonymously or to login as an identified user in which case the personal data provided upon registration may be used. Non-personal information, such as IP address, device ID and location, is gathered.

Social Media

This website uses targeting cookies from the Facebook, Twitter and LinkedIn remarketing services to advertise our content, products and services on these social media channels to previous visitors to our site. Any data collected will be used in accordance with our own privacy policy and the social network's privacy policy.

Survey Analytics

Some customers may receive a survey from us that uses Qualtrics or Survey Monkey. These surveys are emailed to select customers who complete a form for registration to events or use one of our products and services. Your survey responses will be matched with personal information that you provided when registering or purchasing.

Multimedia Content

Brightcove and YouTube are used to deliver video content on our website. We may also use Libsyn to allow our podcast player to display and function on the site. Their cookies gauge the bandwidth of your internet connection so they can optimize the video display and also identify unique users so they can personalize your experience based on previous video usage.

Website Analytics

Crazy Egg and Google Analytics collects information about how visitors use our site. We use the information to compile reports and to help us improve the site. The cookies collect information in an anonymous form, including the number of visitors to the site, from whence visitors have come to the site, and the pages they visited.

WEB-IIS50