Regina Hopper

Regina Hopper

Senior VP Global Public Policy

Regina Hopper

Regina is currently the Senior Vice President of Global Public Policy for GRIDSMART Technologies.   Her career spans work in the fields of transportation, telecommunications, energy, the media and law. 

Regina has served as President and CEO of ITS America, the country’s largest industry association advocating for research and deployment of intelligent transportation systems, President and CEO of  America’s Natural Gas Alliance, Executive Vice President of US Telecom and the American Trucking Associations and Senior Vice President of Litigation Communications for Ryan McGinn.  She has become known as a leader in national and state advocacy initiatives having been named a top CEO by CEO Update and The Hill and a Johnson Fellow at the University of Arkansas. 

Regina is an Emmy Award-winning former network news correspondent for the CBS Evening News, CBS Morning News, CBS Weekend News, 48 Hours, the CBS affiliate division Newspath.  She covered the Bush and Clinton White Houses, anchored the network’s overnight broadcast and reported on breaking news around the country from the New York and Washington, D.C. bureaus.

She was awarded an Emmy for investigative reporting on 48 Hours.

Before heading to New York and Washington, D.C., she began her television career reporting for both the ABC and CBS affiliates in Little Rock, Arkansas.  Before entering broadcasting, she practiced securities and bankruptcy law here in Arkansas.  

In addition to dedication to her professional career, Regina served Chair of the Miss America Foundation Board of Trustees and first Vice-Chair of the Miss America Organization Board of Directors.  As Miss Arkansas, Regina won the non-finalist talent award at Miss America and led the Miss America USO overseas tour. 

A graduate of the University of Arkansas School of Law and Fulbright College, she is currently serving on the University of Arkansas Alumni Association Board of Directors as well as the Arkansas State Society Board of Directors.